Ezio Auditore da Firenze (Painting)

wpid-wp-1419948587773.jpeg

30cm X 40cm, Acrylic on Canvas

He’s probably one of my favourite male game character. You might notice that this is directly based on one of his portraits in Assassin’s Creed II. One of the main reasons that this came to be was that I was doing a marathon of the series and thought it would be a good idea to do portraits of the main characters of the game and call it a collection so I could proudly hang them up on my wall at home.

The original painting was based more or less exactly to the official portrait in terms of colour scheme. But here I has playing about with photoshop’s filters on my phone where you could just highlight the red areas and leave everything else greyscale, which I think looks visually intriguing as it does provoke a thought of why have that colour scheme. I suppose the red can reflect the blood spilt in assassinations, while white can reflect the assassin’s creed (I have no idea what I’m talking about).

The painting began quite a while ago, back in June last year when I was absurdly free. But I just left it on my wall to dry, forgetting its existence until I realised I should finish it, which it was completed just a few months ago.

Anyways, Happy New Year 🙂

Leave a Reply

